You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Questioning the Standard American Diet for Health, Performance, and Longevity: Part 3 of 3

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Personally I'm avoiding gluten and all kind of junk foods - But I really love to eat home made pizza from time to time. I used to eat meat everyday but now I'm eating it like twice a week - when I feel like it. I'm not vegetarian, vegan and I'm not following any particular diet. I'm just listening to my organism - when I feel bad after eating something I'll probably don't eat it again. I eat a lot of vegatables, fruits , nuts, eggs and instead of meat I usually eat some high protein vegetables like lentil or chickpea or oily fishes. Just follow the simple rule: The less food is processed the healthier it is.

Sort:  

This sounds really familiar. It's pretty much how my wife and I are handling it. I've been off sodas and fast food for more than a decade, and we have minimized packaged, processed foods. We're not veg either, but we've dipped our toes in and find we feel a lot better when we rely on plants more than animal proteins. This may very well be age-related, but I kind of wish I'd started moving this way much earlier.

Thanks for your input. I hope whatever you choose continues to keep you and your healthy.

Thanks for good article - bring more like this to Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58