You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How My Vacation with My 4 Year Old Daughter Helped Me Discover What I Was Missing

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I love the joy of children for small things, in our eyes. They can be happy with "nothing" because they have no expectations. And they are not afraid so they have no shame.

It's fantastic to learn from them.

And I'm glad you were openminded enough to see what was "wrong" in your life. Good luck :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for checking out my blog. I have never really been one to share much about my life and my deeply personal thoughts and experiences, so I appreciate you took some time to check it out.

There were many moments she was very quiet and I thought something was wrong. When I asked if she was okay, she responded to me that she was good, she was just enjoying the moment with me. There is something very powerful and humbling when a child wants nothing more from you than to just sit quietly in your lap and watch the world go by.

After this trip, the impression I have is that therapy has just begun. Sometimes a child can be the mirror you need to see the unvarnished truth about yourself in a way that no words can ever explain. It's the choice of what to do with that unvarnished truth, I guess, that defines the path.

She is my greatest treasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44