You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: United States or Divided States?

in #life6 years ago

Wow, my friend. I would have to agree with you on all points. I spent 6 years in U.S. Even though America offers much more opportunities to live an "American Dream" there are still issues which need to be addressed and fixed so it can be truly called American Dream. But, it is not the only country out there facing the same issues like this. The entire world is divided and people are separated for various type of reasons. Most of them you mentioned above.

We live in a greed world right now where the elite have more than enough and they can't get enough while majority lives on poverty lines. Somehow these people have convinced others there is not enough for everybody while they sit on "golden thrones."

Maybe we can challenge that on Steemit here? But, maybe I am just a dreamer? I hope I am not the only one...

Sort:  

I'm not as optimistic as you, though maybe if we can establish the culture that encourages civil discourse. At the very least, the community we're in is :) we just have to spread it further.

You are correct. Every country has its own problems. And most of the problems are just variations of what everyone else has. My time overseas helped me realize this.

Since I am from the US then I feel most comfortable talking about her. Let's keep dreaming and Steeming! I am hopeful for change. I want to work towards change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45