A battle with the Wild BEES

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Most of my mates here know me as an artist ,yes i am an artist but not just that , I spend most of my time travelling and facing new adventures.Risky tasks have made me the man I am now! I love the adrenaline rush it gives me , It's more like an adrenaline addiction. After a night trek I am here at my old guest house near savandurga , we havent used this house for any reason since a very long time. My friends and I cleaned the rooms a lil bit and passed out quickly. Morning when we woke up we started to explore the house and surprisingly found a huuuge bee hive at one of my balconies. It was Apis dorsata commonly known as the
Giant honey bee which is really deadly.


Bees have 3 categories Workers , drones and of course the Queen bee.

The queen and drones are pretty much harmless by themselves but the workers are the deadliest.

The hive was around 5ft in length, My fellow companions were so frightened by this they almost peed in their pants.

Not everyday you have a unexpected close encounter with a deadly bee colony like this one.
These bees are very defensive any sign of trouble or quick movements around them they start stinging,just a small number of bee stings you will be crying like a baby for 2 days.

Went in search of these people who remove bee hives as most of us were terrified. The guy we called was just fearless and trust me he was really daring. It is easy to set fire to the hive and kill all the bees but we didn't feel like its right to kill them so we decided to just drive them out.
This is just half of the hive and the other half was removed a few minutes earlier.

Watch this other video I captured while he drove away the bees without harming them.

After I was stung by a few bees they were all gone and we were up for a treat.
Some really pure thick brown honey. We extracted around 40kgs of summer season honey.
It was totally worth dying for !

Even if I am down with a fever now I'll be fine in just a few days !
Do follow @awakeningartist for more updates on my paintings and my adventures
NAMASTE!

Sort:  

The minute I almost died- because of being afraid ? Probably so would I. That is the point. This Batman guy seems absolutely fearless, he doesn't care at all about the little beasts.
Ah, a fresh cut onion applied on stings works fantastically.

Have you met my city bee?
https://steemit.com/bees/@johano/bee-wise

Fresh cut onions reduce Oly the swelling , but doest get rid of high fever you get after several stings .

Seems quite serious. But fever generally is a good thing because it shows you the body is figting.
Hope your are well again !

Taking some ayurvedic medicine ,will he fine in a day or 2 :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.20
ETH 3773.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55