Feel All Of The Feelings

in #life7 years ago

Feel All Of The Feelings

Someone told me to smile more, but I promise I won’t fake it unless it’s real. There’s times where you’re just not feeling it and for me I’ve always wanted to be a real human being. If I don’t feel okay, I’ll say it. If I’m sad, I’ll cry. If I’m mad, I’ll back away until I gather my thoughts because sometimes I can have a tongue on me that can hurt, I’m aware of it. If I’m happy, I’ll smile & I’ll laugh.

briiiiezy.jpg

If you ask me “how are you” and you don’t know me and I tell you “eh I’m not feeling that great..” it’s not a sign to make you uncomfortable and not know what to say, I’m just being human in all of my emotions. Don’t ask me how I’m feeling, if you really don’t want to know. I genuinely care when I ask the question “how are you?”, and could probably sit and speak to someone in a store for hours if they told me they weren’t okay. I like the human mind and human emotions. I will embrace all of them in every part of my roller coaster journey I go through.

Today I’m happy and sometimes I get confused because I go with my emotions and how I’m feeling that day. My emotions sometimes take over and they are powerful and no matter what I won’t suppress them. Our feelings always want to be seen, acknowledged and released. I think of my emotions as my children or little kid Bries that want attention, each one has a say in my life and to turn one of them away is just turning away from a part of myself. So I’ll cry when I’m sad and I’ll smile when I’m happy so they know I’m always listening and am here for them when they want to surface in my life. :)

Instagram & Twitter -@BrieMarieAdkins
www.youtube.com/BrieMarie126/videos
www.facebook.com/BrieMarieA11

Sort:  

Needed to see this. I've spent the majority of my life hiding behind a poker face when I'm really hurting inside..saying I'm doing well when that's a total lie. I guess I just don't like to feel like a burden to my friends. I dont wanna be THAT girl that's barely ever in a good mood.

You'll never feel like a burden to people who actually care. I have definitely felt that way thouhj!

Long time no see! I guess you've been off in social media land and 3d life. Glad you are back though.

haha yeah I have bene in my own world!! Missed ya!

Congratulations @awakealiveaware! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

fantastic! have a super happy day. happy days (places) are great to retreat to as a memory when things are not so good. always celebrate a good day! :)

yes seriously!!Thank you, you have a great day as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62