LIVING FOR UNDER $500! (WARSAW, POLAND)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Here I am, in Warsaw trying to live for under $500 a month. So far it's going well. WORST CASE SCENARIO, if you were to move here and wanted to live for even cheaper (and were making money online or had savings or something) you could move out into the countryside or a less populated area for $400 or less a month, or just chill with roommates. Anyways, the internet is so cheap here that it's insane.

The internet is 250mb/s for around $20 per month and my phone has 6gb 4G LTE service for $5. Rent is $250 for a 1 bedroom in the frickin' CAPITAL of Poland. So you can imagine how cheap living with a roommate in a small town could be (probably closer to $100!). For the people of Poland it's not really anything special, because they earn less, but for foreigners who have either saved up a good amount or are making business online, it's great!

I am the real AVILSD, please check my video description for verification

Sort:  

HOLY SHIT! you just made me wanna be a digital nomad even more.

The most important thing for a Digital nomad is the internet. and holy hell that is cheap, even where I'm from where the currency is actually weaker than the Zloty.

Im gonna watch more of your stuff if you teach about what you're doing and how you get to where you are so far.

Thanks mate, my channel's mainly about drugs however I'll post on here an in-depth guide of spending and all of that. The reason a lot of my subscribers love me so much is because I just cut out all the BS and don't mind revealing a lot of info. It's like why bother hiding it? Currently I'm spending a little over $500 this month but that's because it's my first month here and I had to get some extras (however to be quite honest the extras were sponsored so lol out of my own pocket I still spent less than $500)

First month is always the most expensive what with sundries.

YOU MAKE 2K+ JUST BY TALKING ABOUT DRUGS ON YOUTUBE!!!!!????? That's awesome Holy shit!

That's really impressive. My husband and I saved for years to buy a house outright. Since we now own our own home and we have a well for water (no water bill) our monthly bills are about $500. Renting we paid about $800 rent a month plus bills.

That's crazy, $500 for just bills alone. I mean there's places like my old community where just living there the taxes were insane, for example my parents' house was $20K a year or more just due to the land it was on. The land may be worth a lot, but in reality unless you live in the tropics or your job is closely tied to the area, it's silly to limit yourself by staying somewhere where the prices are outrageous. I think NYC obviously has plenty of opportunities for some people, but for most it's just too overpriced. Same with San Francisco, certain areas of Washington, etc.

Those are insane taxes! We pay only $300 a year for taxes. I can't imagine $20k. I'd be in poverty with that.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31