Life's a trip

in #life7 years ago

Over the past 48 hours I've met some of the most interesting people in the most obnoxious places you could imagine, and yet I've managed to have very fulfilling experiences with them. It's funny how when you choose to go to a nightclub (of which you are deathly afraid of, I mean naturally I'm an introvert and yet I force myself into the most extroverted positions to train my mind) 31 stories up in the air, one of those where there's cocaine in the bathroom and millionaires are searching for their gold digger bimbos.. you can still have a spiritual epiphany.

I met some fascinating entrepreneurs from abroad over at their table after I danced on top of one of their seats (because fuck it, why not?) and we went quite in depth with talks about life and the meaning of all of this. Once you attain enough wealth, have been with enough women.. what more can you want? You just are present to it all, observing what things and events may happen while you're just strapped in along for the ride. Life's full of surprises and crazy twists and turns.

I mean for example I just returned from a random date with a woman more than twice my age, successfully running a business and yet out of nowhere we're discussing our psychedelic pasts. The people you least expect to be on a different level will stun you, "mindfuck" you in sense. I mean what normal individuals are having a discussion about religion, inside a club where drunk gold digger mannequins are falling all over the place? And yet, there was something enlightening about the experience.

Life's taking me further down the rabbit hole. And yet, this is only the beginning. Prepare for the ride my friends.. you either accept it, or die a madman.

Sort:  

I mean I don't even know what to say to finish it off properly. I don't think there's an ending to this all. No matter how far you try to run from it all, it'll catch up to you in the end.

I used to work at a night club (I was an entertainer if you catch my drift), and one of my favorite parts was meeetinf all the people. When people loosen up and feel like they are in a space where they won't be judged, that's when the best stories are told :).

So where have you been...

What do you mean?

It's okay bro forget what brings you down it's always never too late to start a beautiful journey.

:)

That's daring and fun as well; by the end of the day you realize it's your life! You got to do what you have to, enjoy!

yep!

Thank you :)

tried DMT for the first time, an experience all around

good or bad?

interesting post!

Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60352.73
ETH 2410.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44