A Letter for My Son

in #life5 years ago

Dear Son,

When I was in high school, I was dreaming to be a dentist but since there’s no dentistry course offered in our province, I decided to take Business Administration. My major was Banking and Finance that’s why when I graduated my dad wanted me to work in a bank, but then my aunt push me to work in the Metro for a good salary and much better opportunities.

So I worked in a BPO company for more than 7 years , but when got married my husband decided to go back to the countryside for a simpler and peaceful living.

Though my husband is a very good provider still there’s a part of me that wanted to prove myself that I can be someone and I can make my parents proud.


received_2604277926262268.jpeg


But whenever I stare at you especially when you are sleeping, made me realized that you are the Greatest Achievement that I have, No certificate, trophy or amount of salary could ever replace you,

Sorry If sometimes or most of the time, I am hard on you, I just want the best for you and want you to be the best that you can be in the future...

I will be forever grateful that God gave me you, and I will never regret those times that I spent with you instead of working and proving myself, And I hope someday, the appreciation that I am eyeing will be coming from you.

Love you Totoy Ko!!

Love,

Nanay 😘




3W72119s5BjWPGGUiZ9pqnZoj8JHYxCCp9dtn2QVev1rwNNdAQYEG2auh6r2fZanSzBtcYa1mfDmX1T2uEGpty4vyi2jFpUzYNmkQrXzCDTf11BsPXG7Nu.png

Sort:  

Hi, @avhyaceulip!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67