You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm English, But I Speak With A Foreign Accent

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'm happy to see you posting again; especially with such an enjoyable piece.

You had me smiling quite a bit, because I am able to relate 'in part' to your experiences with regard to 'accents' Having had mine change from time to time.

These days, I am told that I sound like Sylvestor Stallon from 'Rocky'...Must be my baritone, 'bumped-in-the-head' too many times, N.Y.C. raised, half deaf enunciation...???

I love your writing style...calling @curie to find you here.... Yoo-hoo... @curie ...where are you???

Sort:  

Hey you!

Thank you for reading and leaving such a kind comment! You're too nice to me!! (PS - thank you for re-steeming my article too!!)

Sylvester Stallon? Now that's super cool! (I'm sure people are referring to the gravely tone to your voice, and nothing else about him!!) Especially mixed with an NYC accent! That's literally one of my favourite accents of all time (apart from Irish!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66