The meaning of life

in #life7 years ago

What is the meaning of life? To some it may be acquisition of money. To others it may be power over others. Maybe to some it's to raise a family. Over the years I've pondered this question almost daily.

Observing people I'm fascinated at the different story lines that occur daily. For example, a car was tailgating me this morning. Now, I admit I'm a slow driver. However, after passing me the guy flipped me off and continued racing ahead.

Late to work perhaps? Maybe hung over from the night before? Probably both may apply. Or maybe the guy was in the process of losing his job?

Now I could judge and give him the finger right back. But I didn't. I smiled and continued my commute. Now I'm no saint. It did bother me quite immensely.

I was always taught never to judge people. You really never know what a person is going through until you walk a mile in their shoes. Now how does this correlate to what the meaning of life is?

Life's purpose is different for everyone. Every person has a past, present, and future. Some people enjoy every nuance of their life. While others go through the motions of work, eat, and sleep. Some people live life in the stress bubble. While others seem to not have a care in the world.

So what is the meaning of life? I guess if you ask a 100 people you would probably get 100 different answers. And in truth their are no right or wrong answers. Finding ones purpose is no easy task.

As my days continue I will still observe others...quietly of course..searching for meaning and purpose.


Sort:  

this is a great post nicely described the meaning of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56