You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Path Toward Inner Peace #1: The Beginning

in #life7 years ago

Very nice written!

I think that in our daily life nowadays it's harder to find inner peace then ever. We have social media coming up in our faces, commercials and an interaction with people that have become more distant than what it used to be.

But I think with a great dose of gratitude for the smallest things, compassion for ourselves and others and kindness will get us a long way. And I think the most important part is not to compare us with other but with our old self. I believe that this can be a major ruiner for inner peace for a lot of us, that we keep comparing ourselves to everyone around us..

With that said best luck on you way of finding inner peace :)

Sort:  

Authenticbyheart, thank you for your wise words. You are right in that social media, commercials, people interactions, etc., do interfere with our sense of peace and and tranquility. That is why I thought that I would take a slow journey on learning as much as I can about developing inner peace. You seem like a very grounded person who has already learned a lot about life. It makes you real! That is a good thing! I will put you on my follow list and want to wish you a very successful journey in Steemit! Good luck!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51