You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Banked

in #life7 years ago

Oh yeah!!! This drives me absolutely mental... the other day I went to Home Depot (home/garden supplies) and then Best Buy (electronics) and they both drove me crazy... the staff at Home Depot had me running around all over the shop, and outside, and information varied so much depending on who I talked to.

Best Buy had me answer 1 trillion questions at the register on the EFTPOS thingy... do I want to donate to charity, do I want their credit card, how do I want the receipt, etc etc etc.

The lesson taught me to Amazon everything and have it delivered to me and not talk to anyone. Terrible for the environment, essential for my sanity.

I'm very, very glad you walked out... it's the only protest they'll understand.

Sort:  

I do similar with Amazon! So tired of getting to a till and then have them cuck me with the big sell!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31