You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Life on the Run: Writings (Ramblings) of My Time in Europe, 2013

in #life6 years ago

Haha, I'm okayish at best.
There is a lot to unpack here! It looks like an amazing time... you can see why Aussies who feel like they are so far away from everything they see on TV, land in London and then just got nuts for travel... I went on a tour, 13 countries in 21 days and the entire tour was 80% Australians.

I get the running part... and to a degree I did that in the move to the US... I wasn't running from anything in particular, but having so many friends demand so much was getting me down... all I wanted to do was chase my own goals... but moving to the US brought new and exciting problems that just never would have existed back home. Still, you're clearly richer for the experience and I'm glad you shared all of this with us.

Mostly though, we're just super glad you're back! Did the whole house thing work out?

That sunrise pic is so pretty!

Sort:  

That tour sounds awesome!! Which countries? What one was your favourite?

Oh man, so, yes, everything worked out in Central PA. I have a part time job in catering and I dislike it. And my one friend I'm staying with has been such a solid pal since 2008 so, I'm really thankful for his friendship.

On another related note, I'm actually going to be moving again!! Haha, I know, I know. It's so hard to keep up! I'm starting training with the Postal Service on the 29th to become a carrier for Sullivan County, NY!! I love mail! :D Anyways, this time I don't have someone to move in with in that area sooooo it's going to be a busy few weeks trying to get a house in order and move to there. haha. geesh.

OMG, it was so long ago, but I think it was England, France, Italy, German, Lictenstien, Holland, Austria, Switzerland... ah, and others.

On that trip my favourite was tiny Lichtenstein. I've been to Europe since. .. I think the last time I went was 3 months in Greece, Italy and Spain. It was incredible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35