You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Difficult: The Sooner You Accept This The Easier it Becomes

in #life7 years ago

Dude!
Thanks for the shout out man, I super appreciate it.

My partner has been a musician her entire life, and so I've seen first-hand how hard it can be to spend all your time on projects that don't yield any sort of financial reward... but that's not actually the only form of payment.

I see this sort of work as a system. You get to practice a skill you feel is important, you make connections and friendships, you're bravely putting your work out into the world where anyone can find it at any time and you're filling your life with something meaningful to you.

It's super hard to make money on Steem, it's super hard to make money as a musician or as anything creative, but that doesn't mean it's not worth the effort....

Morbidly, I'd rather spend my last deathbed-y moments thinking about everything I created instead of everything I consumed.

Great post man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36