Guys never cease to amaze!

in #life6 years ago

Even in the fall, the teacher of my second-grader asked us to prepare and dry the leaves of all sorts of different trees, they say, they will be useful for crafts during the school year.

The task was done by me responsibly, the leaves were cooked and dried. About crafts for a long time no one remembered until today. And here my child is and declares:

  • Come on, maman, leaves. The teacher ordered to bring tomorrow to school.

I became thoughtful, remembering what it was about, and remembering, I was horrified. Batyushki, yes, the other day they threw them away! I also turned it in my hands, I thought that for crap it was lying there, not for her (crap) in my royal chambers.

I looked out of the window - knee-deep snow, not a leaf, not a tree ...

I start almost wailing and wailing about our misfortune to the whole apartment, to call myself a fool, whom I had not seen before!

The husband called his son into the kitchen and I hear some sort of fuss.

After a couple of minutes, a happy child runs in with a package of dried leaves and shouts:

  • Hurray, I am saved !!! My dad poured laurel leaves for school tomorrow !!!

To say that ofigel I have nothing to say. How?? How could he think of such a thing ?? I was preparing for a deuce, for a reprimand, for anything, being fully confident that now in the winter we will never get the leaves anywhere !!!

This man just hit me. And for so many years of my family life I was sure that it is predictable and I always know what to expect from it. But I didn’t expect such extraordinary decisions ...

I went into the kitchen and hugged the smartest guy in the world.

He is my hero!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33