A sickening, disgusting, futile life

in #life7 years ago

One is being bombarded by uncanny ads of pretentious sicking commodities that we think we need but we just merely want, shitty designer clothes and perfumes, probably not even a designer, just another bitchy singer who got extra cash out of fools pockets who attended her concert, then thought, hey, why not put my name on a lame ass perfume and sell it to that same guy.

Luxurious cars and top notch mobile phones with high end technological advances that we will never use. Running shoes signed by a football player that I do not give fuck about- I just want a running shoes. Coffee chains, labeled water bottles with health benefits and FDA approved stickers.

Hand made or whatever watches that will run accurately for like ever, hey watchmakers, I don't care that I will miss part of a second in the next 100 freaking years. High end apartments in high fenced compounds sold for millions, because why not? Some guy working abroad will think its a good investment idea, will see about that when the bubble burst mr. am living in la vida loca compound.

Even kindergartens, schools, universities, all pretentious brand freakin names that do not deliver education but looks, names and empty headed youngsters with a diploma.

Mothers who teach their infants English when they can't even hone their mother tongue. Lavish weddings because her cousin had this and that. weddings became a theatre full of actors playing happy in a flashy tasteless party yet attended by cruel critics of the bride, the food, the bride or groom's family, etc.

Everything became sickening, disgusting, futile. I feel nauseated by this lies before my eyes, I really do. I have always thought why exile is a punishment when it is the sanitarium. I want to free myself, free my mind from this lies, this sick, materialistic world. I do not care what you do, what you wear, what car you drive, where do you live or how large your place is, I just do not care, simply because all of this will perish, we are destined to rise and fall, to live but then eventually to die.

I would call for mutiny against this life that we live in, but I know we are all weak for all of this horse shit, so I will quote the burning man from the movie Waking life, and then retreat to the bubble that is my chaotic mind: "I feel the time has come to project my own inadequacies and dissatisfaction into the sociopolitical and scientific scheme. Let my own lack of a voice be heard."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46