On the right track and with conviction

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There will always be a stage in our life where we go through the process called "finding ourselves." This is the time where one may be unsure of what course to take in college; for others, they may already have enrolled in a certain course but as they journey through their studies, they feel they are not meant for that profession. While others took or finished one or more courses but still can't figure out what would profoundly satisfy them.
People often say that this kind of situation requires you to just listen to your heart and follow what it dictates. But I humbly suggest that there is more than just the heartbeat that is concerned in pursuit of lifetime fulfillment; and that is our personal conviction.

I used to be ELSA from the movie FROZEN, not only once but several times. LET IT GO, LET IT GO.....go out from your comfort zone.

J6.jpg

Before my high school graduation, I decided to take up Architecture because it is where my interest and skills were aligned. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to submit on time the requirements in my target school. That incident made me easily believe that maybe Architecture wasn't really for me, so I chose to Information Technology which also caught my interest.
During the first semesters, I enjoyed the course and the activities. But then, there just came a point in time when I didn't find pleasure in doing those course-related activities anymore. To cut the story short, I gave up Information Technology.

I realized I have to take a hiatus and have self-reflections rather than pushing myself to something I don't really find delight with.

J3.jpg

Throughout that time of self-searching or soul-searching, it was hugely straining. It was like desperately finding the way out from a dark wild maze without anyone beside you or anything to guide you. If you are not strong enough to stand and keep walking, you can just choose to stay in that place where you definitely wouldn't find happiness from.
The enrollment was nearly approaching but I am still undecided about my final course. As I contemplated, the thought of being a teacher often came into my mind ( since we are a family of educators way back from the late 19th century) but I did not appreciate it that much. Even when I was in elementary and high school, out of nowhere, I kept finding myself thinking about being a teacher. But then, I did not give it a serious consideration.

J2.jpg

I actually thought of enrolling I.T. again because it was my first love - FIRST LOVE NEVER DIES! I guess. Until I found myself selecting subjects and schedules for I.T. I chose that course maybe because they say it is the best pick if you are unsure of what profession you like to take. To my surprise, as years in college passed by, I did not feel any regrets in choosing the course. In fact there were Math subjects which I totally abhor, but still, I fell in love even with the balls and chains that go with the training process.

With my bosom buddy and partner in crime :)

J4.jpg

Out of the blue, I had this strong sensation inside me claiming that I am called for this kind of profession which was personally noble for me.
It was a few months after our graduation when I took the Civil Service Examination. I did not have any formal or serious review before the examination because circumstances caused the earlier days to be occupied. A week before the examination, terrifying apprehensions came taunting me. I am not really confident about my competence.
But all I had is this certainty that I deserved on what I chose. I believe that God will help me pass this exam because He won't lead me this far if this is not what He wanted for me. I took the exam with fingers crossed and trusted in my life purpose.
I passed the exam with a rating of 83.38% to boast for!......I am now an eligible civil servant and I believe this is one of my greatest life testimonies. During those significant times when I was terribly confused with my life purpose, I started to ask anyone who may hear and answer. I sought guidance and maybe a clue about what must be done. I don't want to end in a mess again. And there was that voice, a conviction that kept whispering.

Now I can dance by TINA ARENA strutting my stuff

J7.jpg

Now I can say that I am ready to face whatever stitches and burns that may come with this profession because I am sure that my satisfaction is found in this vocation. This is my conviction, and I profoundly believe in it.
If you really want to find that genuine serenity, search and listen to that voice that never stopped guiding you from the very beginning.

Hoping to imbibe and inspire you with my story.
'til then fellow Steemians! Take care! Mwah!

J5.jpg

Sort:  

so inspiring @aurisco, follow your dreams and trust your instinct, wherever it may lead you. god bless..

A myriad of thanks @dianafigura!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51