You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with Barry: E. 1 - This unique statue is in the Saskatchewan Airport in Regina, SK. in Canadastan. (:

in #life7 years ago

Interesting statue and very lifelike. Is it just some random thing or is it tied to some person/event?

Sort:  

I knew someone would ask, I almost put it in the post....... I read up there on what this meant but I honestly do not remember, I wish I did.

I just wondered...

A few years back we had something where folks were decorating cow statues and they would place them around the area. I forget, too, what they were promoting, but they were certainly eye-catching! This one seemed to have a similar 'flavor', so I had to ask.

Oh, that's been a thing in Canadastan for a long time!!!

Exactly! Love projects like this, btw... people are so darn clever!

Don't forget Moolennium Moose, I can go all day, it is a years-long thing here all over the country.

I do know when I was out that way, I honestly was recruited by the bible college hockey team to play for them LOL.

I borrowed some equipment and pieced it together from 4-5 guys there and played a scrimmage game on campus in a covered RCAF Base Air Force hangar.... True story, your husband will like that one LOL

The ice was honestly really bad inside, which is odd, bc it is Canada right?? And it was -50 out there in the prairies!

The outdoor rink had better ice if I recall properly!

Rat Hockey! (That's what they call that type of spontaneous game in this area.) He will indeed relate to that!

I recall some of the conditions he's mentioned in the various rinks when he was playing. One would just leave the doors open to save on power and keep the ice from turning soft. Crazy sport...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69