Nice Surprise - Reached 300 Follower Milestone Overnight!

in #life7 years ago

What a great surprise to wake up to on a stormy day!

I was bummed at the weather because it's preventing progress on my firepit project. Being stuck indoors isn't all bad, though - I don't have any pet sit visits today - so it's a shoes-off day.

Win!

And, then, I pop online to check e-mails, etc...and, of course, #Steemit is one of my first stops. I also wanted to see if #Steem was still climbing on Poloniex. Good news there. Yay! After that, I circled back to comments that needed replies. That's when I saw the new follower total.

WOOT AND WOOHOO!

First, many thanks to each of you for tagging along with me!

Second, this particular milestone is my yardstick. It's the one I can't influence other than by, hopefully, providing interesting, fun, or informative content.

I'll do my best to continue towards that goal!

THANK YOU!

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

No worries, the fire pit aint going anywhere lol.

CONGRATS on 300!!!!

Thanks!

It's just that I have the whole weekend off and the rain chopped my plan in half... Ah, well, I got to spend the day with all you fine Steemians! That works, too!

Congratulations @aunt-deb, I am one of them and happy to be! Thank you, keep up the good work on posting useful stuff!

Thanks and pleased to meet you!

Fingers crossed for better weather and more progress on the firepit project. Speaking of which... there's a virtual campfire on the weekends - everybody is welcome. Drop by & make some new friends!

So cool, I did not know such a campfire existed. Nice, very creative name. Will join

It's kind of new - this is the 3rd week. @barrydutton is the 'host'. Lots of interesting conversations. Very casual. I think you'll like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76