Day 6 - Black & White 7-Day Photo Challenge

in #life7 years ago

A few days ago, @barrydutton threw the Black & White 7-Day Photo Challenge gauntlet in my direction and I accepted the task.


The rules are clear and easy:

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life.


Present one image every day for seven days.


No people.


No explanation.


Nominate someone every day, although anyone can join in.


Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

I nominate Steemian @knowledge-seeker to keep the Challenge going.


Day 6


Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Thank you for a legitimate comment!

Good to see you taking part in the fun!

I too like the lines created when you took this photo. No need to shovel snow to the front door. Got to go look at number 7 next. 🐓🐓

Thanks! It was a fun one to play with.

I love the lines of this photograph.
Oh, are those icicles? Brrrr...

Thanks!

Yes, those are icicles. We had our first snow of the season overnight.

Looks like a closed in porch. I use to live in a house with a closed porch and a wall of windows. Freezing in the winter but really nice in the spring. I like the way it arches.

Yup, it is exactly that. Feels like a tunnel. Lol! This one faces south, so it's not too bad in the cold. Summertime, though, it's a sauna. You're right that spring is the best time to enjoy it.

I have day one up for this challenge! Nice picture! Brrr, it is cold out there!

Yay! I'll go look.

Very cold - northern wind straight down Lake Michigan - directly at us. Need at least two layers of clothing when going out.

I like it! Looks cold, though! The curved windows in the entry way are really nice.

Also, as a side note, I found that if you put the picture at the top of your post, the thumbnail will show the actual picture instead of those little images above and below the rules. That way, more people will be able to see your photo.

Thanks and yes, it is cold. North winds coming down the length of Lake Michigan. Wind chills are fun when that happens. Lol! That space is one of the more interesting I get to visit. First time I've gotten to see it snow covered.

Thanks for the tip on the thumbnail. I usually do it that way. I switched it up for the challenge to pique folks' curiosity. They have to open the post to see the picture. Sort of a subtle version of 'click-bait'. I've been challenged to a second round, so I'll do it the normal way on that batch & we'll see what happens!

Second round?!? There is more than one round of this challenge? Also black and white?

Lol! There is only a second round if you want to, and yes, still B&W. It's so cold, snowy & windy here, it gives me something to post every day. Yardwork is on hold for the moment. ;~P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91