Adventures in Pet Sitting - Snow Day

in #life8 years ago (edited)

When I got up this morning, I was all set to do the two visits I had booked. After yesterday's snow, I was resigned to just get them done and then I'd have the rest of the day to thaw out. 

Tucker and Sasha were first on my route. Their 'grandma' is home for most our visits, so on days where the weather is iffy, I call before I go. Good thing I did. The cleaning people were there, so the dogs were already agitated and she told me the sidewalks were very sloppy, so a walk wouldn't be fun for any of us. (Tucker detests getting his feet wet.) We decided to take a pass today and keep our fingers crossed for tomorrow. Good deal! 

The second visit lined up was for Ginger, but thanks to a timely text, I was informed that her owner would be home. 

She's one of my newer clients. I get to see her about three times a week. (I need to get a better picture of her. This one doesn't do her justice.) She's an absolute sweetie and will do anything for a treat. Good thing, because that's the only way I get her to cross the street and not stall in the middle. Freaks me out every time she does it. 

So, today turned into an unscheduled day off. (No shoes, so it was official. LOL!) After adjusting my mental gameplan, I decided to tackle a couple jobs around the house I'd been putting off. Cleaning off the dining room table, which at some point in the past turned into a handy flat surface for stuff that had no other home. Filled the recycle bin, so that felt good. Did a heavy load of laundry - blankets and such. My reward was having extra play and cuddle time to spend with Tinker. I get especially busy this time of year, so Tink can get short-changed on mommy time. 

The rest of the evening will be spent playing Wartune, hanging out here, and figuring out what I want for dinner. A surprise day off is one of life's little joys.

Sort:  

Every day it goes to the dogs out there I say LOL.

If you did not see this yet here is your LOL ---- https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/meme-of-the-day-matthew-mcconaughey-on-the-eve-of-the-hardfork

Bwahahahahahhaaa! True dat!

Thanks for the link. I had missed it. UV of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33