Smile.....

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am not the kind of person that you see smiling all the time, that's because I have a little bit of a "serious face" as they call it. Ironically, I have a really nice smile which I have grown to love. And what's more? my smile makes me look prettier (at least that's what I believe).

Source

Our smiles and laughter not only have the ability to ease us of tension and stress, but it also has the ability to help us think positively. Maybe that's because the smile itself is a form of positive attitude.

Whenever I smile or have a good laugh through the day, there is always a feeling of satisfaction and contentment in my soul, it seems like our smiles and laughter have some sort of power that kind of releases us from stress and turn our minds away from the chaos of life.

It feels great when the people around us are the reason for our smiles, but then we shouldn't always depend on them to help us get that "perfect curve" on our faces.

Smiling is an important part of our lives as humans and we shouldn't compromise on that, we don't need something big to happen in our lives before we smile. The crazy thoughts that come to our heads every day, the beautiful birds flying in the air, life itself are all enough to make us smile. I believe that our smiles are a sign of gratefulness. 

Source

No one needs to be taught how to smile, even a baby can, and it costs absolutely nothing to smile, but it gives us much in return. 

  • Relieves stress
  • You will seem much more welcoming to people around you
  • Makes you look more attractive
  • It fuels your productivity
  • It induces positive thought, and whats more? It is free!

I can go on and on about what something as simple as a smile can change your day or even your life, the list is just endless!

It is hard to keep up (and almost impossible) with the happy and smiling face all the time, but they are a vital part of our lives, we just need to focus more on the brighter side of life to be able to keep up with it. I read somewhere that people that smile more, age slower, it is believed to be some sort of exercise. so go ahead and move those muscles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01