My experience in Norway / Arendal calling #3

in #life8 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Yesterday I went to Arendal in the morning and when I carried out my work I spent few hours there.
Arendal is a town in south Norway, situated in the region of Aust-Agder.

While I was interviewing, I saw from the window that snow was starting to come increasing... (and is not a new! =D )
But it doesn't matter, I thought and since that moment cars, streets, threes, people, everything became more and more white.
I started to feel scared because I thought how I could come back home...but, immediately, my mind help me:

You're not in Italy, Gloria! You're in Norway: the snow falls down six months a year, and everything works!

Yes, it's true. So, when I finished my interview I had a walk under the snow in the city center.
I stopped at Cafe Victor to eat a sandwich and this below was my view from my table


Inside, the atmosphere was fantastic, everything was quite and even if the weather was really cold, people was so kind and loving.

In front of the Cafe is situated the Arendal harbor.
Of course, the color of the sky and the grey light didn't allow to see so far but I want to show you more in detail how was strange and fantastic the landscape around.
The sea part closest to me was completely frozen and many gulls were motionless on the ice sheets.
A little farther, where the sea were not freezing, you could see the waves of the sea move.

I'll absolutely return there when summer comes, but for now here's a photo of myself in the total white landscape!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Keep in touch for next post in which I'll write about another trip I do.
To certify my works visit my flickr page

Thank you for your visit, comment, and upvote!
Don't forget to follow me!

Sort:  

Nice post. I feel that I was along for the trip.

Thank you!! =)

Nice trip, nice pictures too

Thank you! Have a nice day! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42