An accident that happened to me last week.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

On 15/04/2018 On Sunday at 10 am I was on my way to Rehovot to the college for another day of study/experience for practical tests.

The external tests theory, I made them and waiting for the result.
But that's not what I'm talking to you about.

That day when I arrived, I looked for parking but everything was busy.
I drove to the mall to a shop there. And suddenly boom!
A Honda-type vehicle entered me with its front when it did not stop at a stop!

He hit my car at a speed of 50 km. After some 5-10 minutes, the police came with Mada. Thank God, nothing happened to me, and my friends were bruised rather lightly.

That's what happened to his car.
Offer correction? There is no question at all, they immediately said he was disabled

Sure you ask yourself what happened to my car?

So, my car was hit in Shasi. And the airbags of the side windows opened, you can see this in the following picture:

The vehicle that hit me quite firmly entered the tire of my vehicle, the tire braked the strength and that's what he did to the car.

I could say I got my life back.

Every day for an hour, I thank God, that nothing happened to me and I was not hurt.

The car? The correction proposal we received is 25,000 ILS.

But compared to me? The car is a mess.

I want to tell you one thing.
If you have a license, and even if you do not have.

I am with my license for two years and it does not count much at all.

The mistake of one second of yours / of another driver can cause disaster.

I learned my lesson (even though it was not my fault).

Post translated with Google Translate + Grammarly

Sort:  

Im so glad nothing really bad happened to you. In one of my first rides on my motorcycle, someone didn't stop at a stop sign and I couldn't break on time to I bumpped into her front car. Luckly, nothing really bad happened to me or to my motorcycle.

That is terrible accident and a good thing you share and warn. Glad you are ok.

Accidents are so dangerous, even if they're not your fault.
My mother in law was killed in a car accident. She was driving to work one evening, took a left turn in a green light and got hit by a driver who fell asleep on the wheel and crossed in a red light.
Accidents are not always your fault, but you can get hit anyway. This is what we live by, and this is what we teach our little daughter to live by: always be careful. Always look both ways, even if the traffic light is green. Always avoid dangerous situations, not by staying at home and being afraid, but by simply always looking around, being aware of your surroundings. Because life can be ruined or even ended so quickly, and that's something you can't take back. Even if it's not your fault.
Feel well :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66