You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Is Coffee Made?

in #life8 years ago

To answer your question:

The outer husk of the coffee cherry tastes similar to a cranberry. It is actually used in many of the coffee-growing countries to make a tea-like drink. It's very high in anti-oxidants and has a lot of the same benefits of coffee, and even has some caffeine in it (although a much lower amount). I've eaten them right off of the plant and I've had them once they've been cleaned and dried. Once dried, they can be a bit chewy.

I'm planning on incorporating them into my business once it's fully up and running. Lots of health benefits, some versatile uses for it, it reduces the amount of waste product from farms and cooperatives, and it'll give farmers another source of income. I'll probably write about it in the future, so stay tuned for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42