You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Video] Rebuttal to response on "Is It Evil To Join The Military"

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I read the response from Blake, and I must say, it was not very compelling at all. He basically acknowledged the abuses of power and even admitted to seeing it for himself while he served. Then he proceeded to essentially defend the institution anyway.

"Yeah - the politicians, their cronies, and the military do really bad things and we know it, but it's cool if you join."

What in the even...?

Sort:  

Hm. Interesting. Not how I remembered it.

What institution did I defend, exactly?

PS -- Double Quotations implies I actually said what you put in there.. no bueno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42