You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Recent Obamacare Experience

in #life8 years ago

I wouldn't pay for the plans. And I sure as hell wouldn't pay a fine, either. Move to Mexico? No, thanks.

How about this...

Fork the government right in their ear.

I wish more people would stop legitimizing this BS. They had no right to create this new, horrid system and they had/have no right to force you to participate. The plans suck, they're more expensive, and the insurance companies can't keep the costs down and drop them instead of losing money - just like everyone (who's smart) said it would happen. This was predictable.

My solution would be this, ideally:

Don't buy it. Don't pay a fine. Don't file your taxes. After a few years, if the taxman comes knocking, shoot him. You'd be well within your rights to do so. If everyone did this, imagine how much better off we'd be.

Sort:  

This sounds like a solid plan. It is tough to be happy when we all realize the financial abuse we put up with.
It will be interesting to see what changes Trump makes to the plan and how soon that will take effect. I didn't vote for Trump or Clinton. Not great choices in my opinion but Trump is in and I will give him a chance to rectify this healthcare mess.

My prediction: Trump and the Republican congress won't do much at all with Obamacare. For all of the talk about repealing corrupted, bloated, disastrous government programs - it never gets done. And I wouldn't count on the current crop of Republicans to be different, given how many times they completely and unnecessarily caved to a president who had no congressional majorities for his party.

They're weak - morally and politically. They know and we know it.

It will be interesting but you may be right. They might not do much with it. I'm sure it won't just be thrown out the window but trying to modify it could be tricky as well.
P.S. I just lost a follower because of this post. LOL

P.S. I just lost a follower because of this post. LOL

Addition by subtraction!

Fork the government right in their ear.

If only it were possible to fork the government...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59735.79
ETH 2601.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48