You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oops You Showed your true colors! A lesson for Steemians

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As I've pointed out before, there is certainly a lot of fakery around here. Fake politeness. Fake positivity. Fake "development projects." Fake "revenue models" and "revenue sharing." You really need to be able to parse the fake BS from the real thing. The problem is - the bar has been set so low, anything that appears to be less fake (relatively) can almost feel quite refreshing...but may still be a glass of piss trying to pass itself off as award-winning champagne.

But...

Nobody cares anyway.

Sort:  

I CARE DAMN IT!

I know, but ultimately they're hurting themselves because you can make more by using stake correctly than votesturbating. I don't know why people don't lease out stake to someone who will actually use it.

My goal is to provide quality content - and yes, my goal is also to use the steemit model to make money off it. However, when someone is fake, or uses flattery, then I will ignore or flag said person. I don't like them in real life, I don't like them here. I don't need fake followers who don't care about what I do. In the end it hurts Steemit itself. My goal is to have a large following, and that won't happen, if Steemit grows a reputation of consisting of fake penny-pegging plebs, thus discouraging new members to register.

Reasonable. I want to use Steem as a platform for discussion and discovery. I'd like to build as much steem power as I can, Im not as worried about SBD at the moment. I'm investing in my future this way, and that's a very positive feeling. What are your interests?

I already have a large following on Facebook. The problem is, that Facebook is more and more silencing people who speak agains their leftist agenda.

Steemit seems to respect free speech a lot more, and it is also built upon a completely new idea - to profit the writers, as opposed to Facebook where all the writers and contributors get, is access to the site.

Talking about fake stuff...

Hmm. Go on...

true

Yes. Agreed with David and Axe. Fakeness is like a cancer that is all over.

maybe not all fake.. but more underestimated responsibilities that users end up running away from. It's easy for users to "fuck up" and even more easier to just let it all go and not even acknowledge it's existence. Many think they can handle these responsibilities and ignore the consequences, when they come around.

I do agree tho.. there is a lot of "fakery" and bullshit people on here looking to get ahead with no intentions of giving back. Those are the users who need to be identified and put on a "terror watch list"

haha, that last part was a joke.. well, kinda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34