60 handmade dolls... and what does "Martenitsa" mean?

in #life6 years ago

Hey, guys! :)

I want to tell you a few words about a centuries-old Bulgarian tradition, called Baba Marta!
1st of March is always a special day in my country! We give each other Martenitsi, which are usually bracelets or little dolls, made of red and white wool.

4.jpg

Let's keep the tradition alive!

This year me and my mother decided to start the preparation early, so we created 60 handmade dolls! A lot of hard work has been put in them, and I am extremely happy to show you the results!

3.jpg

2.jpg

1.jpg

What do you think?

Would you read more about this tradition?
Can you share something interesting about the traditions in your country?

Sort:  

Pretty much all Jewish traditions revolve around eating.

That's cool, we all love food! :D

Awww they are adorable <3

Thank you, @gabchik! <3 I'm glad that you like them :)

Can you please please please give me one of those? Please :P :D

Well, not one of these, but I could make one for you! :P

I'm Up, what i have to give in return?

We will talk about it ;)

I can't wait :P btw there is a new project that i need to show you.

Not sure if I would want one :P but could be good as reminder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26