My melancholic black and white photossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Few months ago, I decided that I wanted to take photos during my routine and also, in important moments of my life that I wanted to remember. But in black and white those photos look so much better and real, somehow. Here is some of them:

The balcony of the nursing home where I did volunteer work. Tychy - Poland Feb/2017
FullSizeRender (2).jpg

After my friend and I walked for hours in this city because we were lost and angry for the same reason, we found this place where we could seat and see the sky getting darker. Great day, anyway. Katowice - Poland March/2017

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

This photo was taken when I discovered I was accepted in my current university, and this is the main building. I was so happy at this moment, but I did not have anyone around to tell that new, so I just took a photo so I could remember when I see it. Kraków - Poland May/2017

FullSizeRender (4).jpg

This special photo has a name in portuguese: "O eterno pesar das coisas que brilham muito e apagam cedo." In english it means: "The eternal grief of the things that shine brightly and extinguishes early." Great people and a great trip that I will always remember. Bydgoszcz - Poland Aug/2016

FullSizeRender (5).jpg

After a long, long night, we finally arrived in Ukrainie. This was the first thing I saw when I left the car, everything was white, cold and peaceful. Ukrainie Jan/2017

I hope I will post more of my photos and some words about them, and I also hope that you all liked!
Leave a photo in the comments and tell the story behind it (:

Sort:  

Hey girl, there is no image sample coming up in the feed, if you are using the editor make sure you paste the photo link into the little picture icon instead of directly to the page.

Hey Themda! I'm just commenting to let you know that I fixed the problem, finally! Thanks for telling me (:

No worries

Nice photos!
The church is fantastic

Wow really nice photos!
Kraków is the city in Poland I most want to visit, my friends from Belgium love it there, they say its a really fun place to be!

Beautiful photographs

so many stories in that building! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65