My first personal poetry in STEEM: A reliefsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

'I hide
behind statues of ashes
to not to see anyone running from fear
of the classy vulnerability
of the keen despair
of the sharp stubbornness,
there is an almost pulsating tightening on the inside of the chest
a bewitched cage holding a dirty ogre screaming for manumission
kicking and saying that
I
do not
deserve
to be
loved
I
do not
deserve
to be
loved
I do not take the risk
to end up in mud to what I was architected
I support myself in almost perfect crimes of omission
there is an acid negation,
an uneven balance swinging into the abyss,
almost like a mirror,
perhaps
the
solution
is
to
guide
myself
through
the
wrong
direction
on the other side, the reflex summons me to fall
I no longer know which voice is calling me
or if I am (only, lonely) fantasizing about a disgruntled narcissist

I sabotage
fleeing from unreal fluttering shadows
who wear me a veil
with such a rapidity and violence
that I can hardly see any color, any trace, any clue, any-thing-that-makes-me-feel-anything-good

!Whew!

I breathe like an almost dead man on the beach where he was expurgated
a white sky invites me to see again the peace of the Tibetan monks

I habor
in a rusty blue boat with the name of a city devastated by the civil war,
the same boat I used to sink me.'

Do me the favor:
Do not even dare to do this again.


Art work by Wabisabi

This poem is about my old mental struggles and the way I tried to deal with them, trying to hide all of them from myself, instead of healing those bad feelings. After a while, I could finally see things clearly and I feel so much better right now, eventhough sometimes I still think about those dark moments. This piece of work is basically me talking to myself and how should I treat it, not ignore it.

Sort:  

This is great @atozebra.
Loved it.

Beautiful poem and paint. I will follow you for more :)

This is lovely <3 thank you so much.

Congratulations @atozebra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvoted!

Thank you for sharing the inner workings of your struggles...

Congratulations @atozebra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit @atozebra. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee.@OriginalWorks If you want a little boost in your posts and also help the evironment try @treeplanter .Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

Very interesting @atozebra...i follow and upvoted you..😊

Hey welcome to Steemit, just another newbie showing love here! great writing and look forward to more creative content!

Congratulations @atozebra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @atozebra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37