Secret code

in #life7 years ago

1.png

I am on to you. There is no point pretending no more. The moment you reached that mile stone … retired, children are out of the house and after a mileage of gardening there is only one thing you are left to do. Join the secret code of the old.

Do not deny it. I know you have all the time in the world but you commute the bus in the morning when the students are on their way to classes. Bumping all the legs and taking space with push up carts because the cabbage in the market can’t wait another hour.

I know all the talk about the weather and blue tinted hair is just a secret code you use. I will not be fooled no more. I know you compete who will get the most ass bumps in the store.

I also know all the blank stares through the window (or on a bench in front of the house in the warmer months) have a higher purpose. I do not know who runs this show and who makes the rules. I am not worried though. I know how to make draft and how to use it.

2.png

Bump my ass again …

Sort:  

Yeah, I get that .. until I turn and grin then they move back. I am not that young, so I think they bump only the youngsters lol.

This post gives me mixed feelings.

In a way it's funny, but at the same time it pisses me off so much when it happens to me!!!!!

"Join the secret code of the old ". To true. I am 37 and feel like its marching towards me.

Grumpy old people with their carts and cars can be dangerous. Stay safe out there! ha ha ;-)

Lmfao, I almost missed this one... I keep missing out on your posts lately. Thanks for the laugh!

I'm dreading learning the secret code of the old, but ass bumps don't sound too bad!

Children and the elderly can get any with just about anything. I can't wait to be old and be irritating on purpose but give people the "I'm probably senile" look

Hahahahahahaha.... i'd love to see a 4 panel newspaper comic of these little situations.... epic ending quote right here ....
"Bump my ass again." -Atopy 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50