Horror Story Series #36- The Monk

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

The Monk

"While I was living in China, I got into a very angry fight with the person I was dating at the time. I left the apartment we were sharing, and found my way to a temple at the very top of a nearby mountain. The view from the temple was incredibly beautiful, and I’d go there often just to clear my mind. I curled up on a very old wooden bench and cried until I fell asleep. My sleep was interrupted by the sound of someone approaching, and I felt as they sat down on the far end of the same bench I was sleeping on. I shot up, apologizing that I had fallen asleep, but there was nobody there with me. I told some of my Chinese friends about the situation, and they said nobody visits the temple for that very reason."

My Thoughts : Haunted temples ?,sign me up.As creepy as that monk would be it doesn't necessarily mean he was evil,even so it is scary as hell.

Source of the story : https://www.buzzfeed.com/bibibarud/good-luck-getting-to-bed

Sort:  

Creepy .. I am afraid of anything in dark .. even if it's a mouse or shadow

Darkness is meant to be scary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25