Horror Story Series #35 - The baby who would not stop crying

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

The Baby Who Would Not Stop Crying

"After I gave birth to my third child, things were going well at first… until he turned three weeks old and began to vomit every time I fed him milk. I took him to the doctor who gave him medicine to control the problem".

"That night, I was too worried to get any sleep. Around 2 a.m. I decided to take advantage of my insomnia and did some laundry. Suddenly, I heard the sound of children crying, but the baby was in his crib in the bedroom, and my other kids were all sound asleep in their rooms. I stayed in the hallway for a moment and began to hear a very different kind of crying coming from back the living room. It sounded like an older woman weeping, overcome with sadness and desperation. I was paralyzed with fear, but something inside told me to get my newborn to the hospital. So at 4 a.m., I took him to have a number of tests done, and we were told he’d need to go to another hospital for emergency stomach surgery. The doctor told me that if we had waited any longer, we probably would have lost our baby".

"I’m still not sure what happened, but my mother insists it was a guardian angel warning me".

My Thoughts : Wow,miracles sure exist if that "guardian angel" wouldn't warn her maybe that baby would probably suffer a bad ending but that old woman like crying is really really creepy.

Source of the story : https://www.buzzfeed.com/bibibarud/good-luck-getting-to-bed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26