23 days on Steemit - Back to school

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Well, it's pretty scary to know how quickly time flies...

Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory. ~Dr. Suess

So today is my 23rd day on Steemit, it's Monday, and today is my first day on the new semester. I'm back to school! I'd spent 22 days of my semester break with this platform and learnt many things that I'm too lazy to explore myself in real world. Should I consider Steemit as my school? Well, maybe yes. Why not?

Screenshot_20180210-165334.png

This photo is taken on last semester after finishing the last paper of our final examination. That's me in the middle with black hijab and those fives are my besties. We've been together since our first year in the university. Others considered us as a girl squad because we're always stick together every single days in the college. Yeah, they're my lovers. I don't know what will happen to our frienship after this as we'll fisnish our school in just four months from now. This is our final semester!

Screenshot_20180210-165840.png

We may go our separate ways after this but I'll thank God for giving me chance to have many beautiful memories with them.

Screenshot_20180210-170840.png

I'm still thinking about my future; what will happen after this? How I'm going to find a job? Should I further my study to the next level, a masters degree? All these questions keep popping up on my mind.

Well, I'm seeking for a true inspiration here on Steemit. 23 days here, I've found many wonderful people. I know there's a lot more.

So wish me luck for my final semester and my journey on Steemit guys. 😉

P.S. : This girl is still learning and trying to improve her English. So, please do let her know if anything weird or wrong with her language or grammar that you think was inappropriate. She'll really appreciate it. ~@atikahnoh

Sort:  

which university are you now? which subject?

I'm studying economics at University Putra of Malaysia :)

Are you malaysian?

hi thanks for the post english is a tricky language but very direct with a lot of words that mean how they sound such as clap click ect in it been direct say a word like government take it apart it govern and ment which is mentality mind so to govern your mind government. I have just realised (real eyes) this and starting to find out more about etymology and how words are worlds without the L which is a right angle (angel) hehe have fun at school

well be back to school, nice post, thank you

Thanks for stopping by :)

Hey,all the best for your next semester and i think you should continue your studies. Get masters degree and get a great job in future. :)

Hi @archug, thank you! I'll think about it. You're right, consider how hard it is to get a great job nowadays continuing studies is the best option. but that also means it would costs me more money and time.

Hey just go with your gut feeling
Do what you feel is right and will be appropriate for you.
And if money is problem then i can suggest you to do part time job(if you can) and study as well.
In the end just do what you feel is right. 😇

welcome to steemit... :V

Thank you, wish me luck :)

Dont forget upvote me too

Nice story @atikahnoh. And thanks for following me. All the best

You're welcome @alzamna. Thank you too for following me back and read my story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43