Retro Games from Saskatchewan, Canada!!!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

On a cross country trip to attend a wedding we decided to go thrift shopping in different parts of the country. We found all kinds of odds n ends but my greatest find of all was - Cashopolis ! This was on the way through Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.

Let me start by saying Cashopolis is more of a pawn shop but unlike local pawn shops I've been to here in Winnipeg they have very reasonable pricing.

Cashopolis.jpeg

Locally since video games have started to become more and more of a "collectible" it seems everyone wants top dollar or more for their old games and consoles. Seeing honest prices for systems and games was great, I mean something has to be charged as the systems need to be cleaned and checked. Also I found it rare for a "pawn" shop to have such a vast collection of games. With a huge selection of games under $4 I found some gems for 99¢, even some for PS3!

Gamesunder4.jpeg

When I was 16 my SNES bit the dust I had to preform a home repair, in those days there was no way to get a hold of the proper screw driver so I carefully broke the cover off and did the repair. That being said decided I wanted to own a "new" SNES along with a spare PS2 as by disc tray is acting up. So I picked up the SNES, PS2 and threw in a Sega Genesis. My huge haul with 3 systems, 6 controllers and 12 games was only $230.00 Canadian.

My SNES...

Snes.jpg

I was really happy with everything I got at Cashopolis and it was a great way to end a trip on a long drive home!

I also made a little video to chronicle the additions to my retro collection:

Youtube:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17