Smokers, now is the best time to stop!

in #life6 years ago

Hi steemians, how are you? Feeling good today? Got a lot of fresh air in you lungs? We have to be greatful for everyday fresh air we breath.
How are the smokers today? Have you fill your lungs with enough healthy air? Or still carelessly poisoning yourself ? :D
By the way im also a smoker, a bad one. Even though no one smokers are good. Today i want to declare my choice to stop smoking.
There is people say "im stop smoking for good, i only smoke for bad", but that is not what im gonaa say. In really quite with this bad habbit. And let me show you how.

image

I don't really have a perfect motivation to make me stop from this habbit, i just feel the cigarette i smoke taste not good anymore, and i concern this is the way how my body tell me to stop poisoning myself and i will do what my body ask.
Stop smoking not an easy thing to do, there are so many smokers said they want to stop and till today they are smoking reading this post, I don't want to be one of them.
Im sorry for my bad english, cause while i write this post my mind keep telling me to buy a cigar, just one cigar, last one i promise. I believe if now i go buy one, it will not be the last. The addict is really hard to control.
Actually i don't really know how to stop, I don't have any special methods. I just tell myself i want to stop.
Once i have read an article about a man out his head in the cage just to not smoking, thats the method he use and he said thats work perfectly. I dont wanna try that, i dont have a cage also, my bird will destry me if i steal his cage. Lol
I already succeed to smoke 1 or 2 cigarettes a day for almost this one month, but now i think to myself is the best time to stop.
***This is my last cigar before i write this Post.

**** image

Now time to say goodbye for this bad and beautifull thing.
Thank you for give me a good live but bad health these years. Thanks and no thanks.
Bye my love, i will miss you so much.

posted from esteem android app
Keep healthy, breath fresh air

Sort:  

If you need help with motivation to stop, I think considering what it is doing long term to you should help in your decision.

Thank you very much. :)
But the most thing i love from stop smoking is im not giving bad polution for people around me anymore.

wow!! All I can say bro, There is no one could help you unless you want to be helped. Cool!
Spending years try to stop in soft, hard and extremely hard ways . After many trials such as advice, threat, warning from family and friends wouldn't affect you.
So proud of you.. Hope it would long lasting.
Good bye is the beginning for a new, fresh and healthy life.
Have a nice life and hope the asthma wouldn't kill you before you enjoy your life.

Best

Tiff

You need more than asthma to kill me. :P
Yep, this is the time. Thanks for your support. It means a lot. Please don't die before me. Huahaha

Healthy life without smoking

Indeed. Also good for peoples around you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94