ASMR: Don't knock it till you try it.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

From the time I was a kid until now I have always had reactions to certain sounds. Until about 2 years ago I didn't know there was a name for it. When I found out about ASMR I was amazed at how many others shared my same thoughts on what sounds can be calming.

There are many that have a misunderstanding as to what ASMR is, often thinking it perverted. Which can lead a lot of people to not even be open to discussing it and feel embarrassed as well as alone. While there are now channels that have made it more adult oriented just to get views, that was not the original intent. I've seen many channels on youtube come and go because the uploaders have been picked on, not only by online trolls, but family and friends as well. I can only assume those that remain have a thicker skin or are surrounded by those who are more open and understanding.

To those who find such things odd, I suggest if you're having a hard time relaxing or good a good night's rest to give ASMR a try. It just may be the cure for what ails you. !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41