children game vs bullying

in #life6 years ago

For many years, during my childhood I was the victim of innumerable teasing and jokes in bad taste, for then the adults called it games of children, but that was true that this was INOFENSIVE?

Nothing further from the reality, the constant harassment I suffered during my stay in elementary school and even in high school led me to adopt a sedentary lifestyle, I can say that I lost my adolescence greatly, because I felt that I did not fit into any group , I used to be the guinea pig or the circus clown, for that reason I isolated myself from the world and immersed myself in reading, where I could dream of being any protagonist of the stories that trapped me, there did not matter skin color or physical appearance It only mattered what I wanted to be and where I wanted to go.

Many times they asked me why I took so much importance to those CHILDREN'S GAMES, and that from my perspective the games of children, are the ball, runs, hands, but not the feelings of others, if we think how many children world level have come to think that they do not have a more important role in this life than being the target of ridicule, it is a child that we are losing for the future of humanity, maybe it is a scientist or a doctor that we are losing by not paying attention to his feelings, perhaps many of those who will read this, were victims or victimizers, but some of this unites us: A NEED, the need of the victimizer of power, of being the boss and taking control. On the other hand, we have the victim, with his need for salvation, waiting for a helping hand to help him get up and move forward.

At present in my remains the scar of a childhood marked by bullying, as a young man I met people who gave me back that security that I lacked and showed me how valuable it was and what it could become. No matter how bad the world's perspective on you, you must love yourself because if there is something that the enemy hates is not being able to humiliate someone who is loved and valued.

And if you feel like you can not, do not forget that you are not alone, since nothing else is just the one you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45