If I was supposed to get up right away there wouldn't be a SNOOZE button

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have every intention of waking up and getting out of bed the first time my alarm goes off.
I don’t actually get up until it goes off at least 3 or 4 times.
I don’t actually need to get up until that fourth time. Why not simply set my alarm for that fourth time?
Because then . . .
I like feeling like I have a little control over the situation. If I was supposed to get up right away there wouldn’t be a SNOOZE button in the first place. I like to see how annoying I can be to my girlfriend. If I got out of bed right away I may feel good about myself and feel productive?
That’s a lie.
I read somewhere that getting out of bed as soon as the alarm goes off is the start of a productive day.
I hit the alarm 4 times and I’m out of bed by 4:15 Practicing yoga by 5:30 and teaching at 7. I’m a full time student and part time nurse on top of teaching yoga 5 days a week. I can take on 1 or 2 more private clients and then I’m maxed out for the week.
That’s productive. Sure I could be hyper-critical of myself for not having those 2 extra clients at the moment and doing something else on top of that.
Is that going to get me anywhere? Is that going to bring in those two extra clients?
NO
Calm down son.
The snooze button was created for a purpose. Remember that.
This is what my snooze button today looks like.
IMG_1900.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36