❤Why Do I Write Such Personal Things Online?❤

in #life6 years ago (edited)

31484967_10156800181495769_2223205145494159360_n.jpg

Someone close to my heart asked me why I share such personal things online.
And this is what I answered :

I share all of who I am because I have been doing this all of my life and I can't live any other way. I have always been an open person (except for a few years when I was a rebelling teenager) and this just feels intuitively so right.

I do not enjoy secrets.
I do not enjoy lying.

I like being an open book.

And sharing online is an organic extension of that.

I share because I know we are all struggling with things and maybe someone reads my writing and it resonates and they feel a little more understood, a little more normal, a little less alone.

That is why I write my heart out on the digital screen.

To bring union.

Within myself

And within others.

And collectively we can move forward in this weird, twisted yet beautiful world

BIG love,

Ashley

small.png

Made by the wonderful @overkillcoin who is TOTALLY amazing and you should follow RIGHT now!

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Well you can say that again really I think it's very difficult to live with expressing myself in the past too, I've really had a cause to express myself about too many personal things

It takes practice!!!

Me too. Sometimes, I tend to write abut personal things too. Because, I write what is in my heart but sometimes, it'll really get too personal :D

Is there such a thing as too personal?? :)

I disagree!

I wanted to not get into doing personal but its hard especially when people are very supportive and I see how they respond to my stories, my struggles and the people that I have met.

And the community is awesome! So continue sharing your personal content.

Yeaaa, I think personal stuff is probably the best kind of content.

Learning, sharing and connecting through authenticity and realness!

YESSSSSSS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83