💩💩How I Mask The Smell Of Poo (+ Hilarious Selfie Gif With Animated Poops)💩💩

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Time for a COMPLETELY different post than what I normally post.

But this had to happen!

Because it is my way of doing this shit (pun intended).

So you know when you’ve done your number two?

Done a poop.
Dropped a deuce.
Made an offering to the porcelain throne.
Or whatever other euphemism you use to describe taking a shit!

51dG3zvTncL.jpg
Original is by artist Adam Lucas/Hanksy but I find this here

And for some reason, it stinks.
Not like a sweety little stinky stink.

But like a PROPER stank.

Like holy hell, what the devil is rotting in my system to produce such foul odour?

Yeaaaa, you know what I mean

So out pops those horrible toilet deodorants that smell like warm lavender while you are sitting in a field of roses… or some stupid shit like that.

And the whole toilet (or bathroom) gets filled up with this icky sweet chemical smell that makes you want to gag.

And it sticks in your clothes so when you walk out of the bathroom, EVERYBODY knows that you just took a massive dump.

Yea, not great ey?

Which is obviously a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE TO HAVE!!

But I’ve discovered something that you can replace your dump-deo with and it works WAY better, smells a hell of a lot nicer and extra bonus points, it’s natural!

I am talking about Palo Santo
Otherwise known as Holy Wood.
Which is literally what it means in Spanish.

Now this gorgeous smelling wood has many healing properties (so they say) but is especially known for it’s grounding and clearing powers.

Now if you don’t speak Spiritual, then let me explain.

Basically, when you set Palo Santo ablaze, it will bring you into your body and get rid of any ‘negative’ energy that may be in you or around you.

You may not believe this but that’s fine.

But the BEST thing about this wood when it comes to our matter is that it masks any nasty pesky smells!

And it works wonderfully.

It’s like the smoke absorbs the horrible smell and transmutes into pure goodness.

It’s just great.

Nowadays, you will ALWAYS find a piece of palo santo and a lighter hanging out in my bog.

Just cos it’s become somewhat of a ritual.

Take a poo and then light the palo.

And BAM! Away goes all your problems and insecurities!

Letting my Palo Santo smoke
(I did not take a poo before this. I just made this to show you what it looks like!)

Hehe okay, I am overreacting obvs

But in all seriousness, it’s damn good.

Try it out!

I do not think you will be disappointed unless you HATE the smell of it.

Which to me, it smells like home.

It has a very fresh earthy smell to me.

WHY DOESN’T SMELL-O-METER ALREADY EXIST?

I am sure you can buy at your local airy fairy shop.

Definitely online somewhere.


Oh yeah and now that I think about it, it’s a fuck you to the huge companies who try to market their chemical soup of toilet-deodorant which CANNOT be good for you!

WIN-WIN.


Here’s to taking poops.
Here’s to naturally getting rid of the smell.
Here’s to Palo Santo.

PS. I don't want to offend anyone with my Trump Poop image that I found. It's just very funny.

BIG love,

Ashley

small.png

Made by the wonderful @overkillcoin who is TOTALLY amazing and you should follow RIGHT now!

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

#bestpostever. Dude, so funny! And Palo Santo? Oh, fo sho!! Yeah, we got some sacred plants in the shuffle today over at our place too.

Thanks dear.
I enjoyed writing this funny shit (:P)

Sacred plants? Like what?

That day, we consecrated Santa Maria, a.k.a. cannabis.

Santa Maria is the sacred plant of Lord Shiva. Yeih im love the two! or rather all those that our mother earth gives us.Om namah shivay :)

Great post. Now I will have to look for Palo Santo! Everyone should know about this!

For some reason there hardly any poo-posts to find here on Steemit, which is total bull-shit (kadung-tsjjjjjjj get it) because this is a daily topic!!

Burning stuff in general in a toilet really works,! If its a candle, or scent sticks..All of them works, just keep them away from the line of fire ;)))

Hahahahaha
Good puns!

we want more poo posts!!

That is a frickin' hilarious Trump cartoon and I'm glad you shared it with us, along with your bathroom dynamics and keen interest in olfaction! LOL, this article was a breath of fresh Palo-Santo infused air in of itself!

I've heard of it before, and lighting that bitch up in the house... And of course I've heard about its grounding spiritual properties...

But one thing I had not heard before: was that it can literally cleanse the shitsmell out of your clothes...

That's news to me and something I probably wouldn't have ever even noticed! (I'm literally asking myself do my clothes smell like shit 24/7 and I've somehow succeeded to be blissfully unaware of this for the last couple decades? That would be an interesting revelation!)

I'm hoping/praying that you just love good-smells more than I am capable of physiologically blocking out bad ones!

But you know what: I think I will get some and keep in the bathroom, and when people ask me what it's for, I'll e-mail attach this hilarious article!

Now I have to frickin' translate Palo Santo in Mandarin and check out Jingdong! I hope it actually does have some grounding properties for the price 'cause I've really never been one to mind the smell of my toilet (enough to put nasty chemicals in it or treat it any which way)... I probably should treat my toilet-bowl though 🙄

I'm a young guy no girl in sight so I think I'm pretty much the norm (in case my little details were somehow any grosser than yours!)

Hahahahaha

I can always send you some if you can't get it there!
:)

Might take a while to get to China but atleast you'll get it then!

<3

Oh yeah and your clothes don't smell like shit.
Or maybe everyone clothes smell like shit and now I am noticing it because I use Palo Santo.

DUHM DUHM DUHMMMMMM

I feel a conspiracy theory coming up ;)

hahahahahaha

GUESS WHAT JUST CAME IN THE MAIL TODAY

20180208_105727.jpg

MY PALO SANTO BYOHTCHHHHHhhh

*Notice my cute poofy slippers :3

Oh and btw it's awesome! This was a great idea @ashley
Thank you so much for the wonderful suggestion! I light some up and wave it around the room to "cleanse the negative vybes" before I sit down on my yoga mat for a meditation sesh (conveniently located by the electric radiator which is the only spot which is not bone-chilling in my un-insulated hutong in frozen Beijing)

*Yoga mat (grey) is what is right next to my poofy slippers

Dudeeeee

You are great!!!

So happy it got to you so quick!

Not heating except that?
Are you serious?
Holy shizballs!
How do you survive that?

But have you done the poo test with it yet??

May the poo be with you!
💩💩💩💩💩💩💩💩

Lolololololol I have not! 😝
It's on my to-do list though! :)
Can't wait to get that shitstank...

...OUT OF MY LIFE FOR GOOD!!!

May the poo be with you too Ashley 😋 😆

You're hilarious lol A smelly poo post, on the blockchain,forever lol I loved the smell of copal resin, especially to clear a room before any spiritual work :) Never tried palo santo though, I should!

Well these things need to be talked about more right?

So let me start :P

Actually, someone wrote a whole piece on the health benefits of drinking your own urine.
Find that's more out there than this article hahaha

:)

I'll have to take the article's word for the urine claim lol

HAHAHA I love this post. People need to talk about poop more often.
It's fact that smoke in general help neutralising odours, but this palo Santo seems to have an extra something, right.
I usually leave a matchbox in my toilet for emergency cases or cary one with me lol. But now feel like buying one palo Santo too!

Great post!

Yup!
Let's talk about poo yeaaaaaa

Yeaa please do :)

The smell is so AMAZING!

xx

I think the old-timers had it right when they made a separate building for taking dumps.

(The out house)

Keep it away from the rest of the home haha...

Yea, kinda agree with you there haha

Haha waoo amazing post

Although the whole poem and its words went over my head, definite understood one thing that Donald trump is shit.

Hi follow me plz.....i follow u

Oh god, he actually upvoted your comment.

hahahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85