Thank you

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So I'm not going to lie, when I was first told about steemit my thoughts were, "yeah ok, I could use a few extra bucks. Why not?"
But as I've been going along, I've realized it is so much more than that. It has made me remember something. I absolutely adore writing. I may be a little rusty with it, but I like to think I'm growing the more I do it. I love seeing all the challenges it has to offer, and watching people do amazing with them. My hope is to not just watch people, but to participate in a few more this next year.
For the past five years I've been a stay at home Mama. And while I love getting this special time with my kids, it has also made me lose a lot of my conversation skills, which I never did well with anyway, but since I don't get out as much now, I can feel them fading. Steemit is slowly getting me to where I'm getting better with that. Basically helping me grow to be an all around better me. I guess I just wanted to give a big shout-out to steemit for helping me with so many things I never imagined it could.
Thanks for reading my rambles guys, hope you have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67