Success spells: help others, no work is big

in #life7 years ago



A man came up with a painter one day and asked him to paint his boat. While painting boat, the painter saw that there is a hole in the boat. The painter did not tell the owner of the boat anything about it and with his own sense, he filled the hole. After the work was over, the owner paid the painter and he left.

The next day the owner came back to that painter and gave him another check of the money. Seeing another check, the painter was surprised and asked if you have already given me the money for my work, then why is this another check? The owner replied that the money is not to paint your boat. The money which you have filled with the hole in the boat, it belongs to that thing. Painter answered on this, but so little money for such a small work?

The owner told that what you did was not a small task, I forgot to tell you that there is a hole in the boat too. When that boat dried up, my children took that boat for fishing, I was not at home at that time. When I came back home and saw no boat, I was scared because I remembered that the boat had a hole in it and it could drown in water. But when I saw my children coming home safely, then you can not even imagine how happy I was. Then I saw that the hole in the boat was filled up and thus you saved my children's life. This suggests that no work is big enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56