Late Night Poetry

in #life8 years ago

Late Night Poetry For the Soul

-Failure-

Frail articulated ideation
Looming under reasonable expectation.

Success is the goal in mind
Though not without its cost.
Easy to see through hind
The path that was lost,
My heart, my soul, my ideals,
Broken without any to blame,
But myself and my zeal.

Blood sweat and tears that have been spent,
That the Gods they seem wroth.
To have shown me this underhanded event,
That perhaps is for my benefit and growth.
Much to my shame and pain to my being,
Perhaps though not a waste at all,
This failure of mine a lesson I am seeing.

Yes, There is something to glean,
A point that must be understood.
That when life cuts you clean,
From the path that is most good.
We must learn and rise again,
To continue towards that great victory,
That is Success amongst men,
and a end to our failure story.

FIN

IA

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.3 and reading ease of 97%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Pretty sure this is a bot and should be ignored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51