THE ONE

in #life7 years ago

asena3.jpg

I am meeting a friend tonight after when she finishes work. We were meeting a place called ‘Olive’. I was bit early as usual. I ordered myself a beer and wait for my friend to come.
I was watching people pass by and I felt very much outsider. I was not playing their game...

Then I saw my friend walking towards the restaurant.

-Hello my darling, I said.
-Hi, how are you? Oh, I really need a drink; it has been a long day! she said.

We ordered some beers, than some more and more. When we were in our 6th beer, just realize how time goes so fast with her.

-Did you see that guy who is sitting on the next table? She asked.
-No, I didn’t notice. I said.

She said: I think he needs a light!

I just turned around and looked at him and felt very warm energy then saw him trying to light his cigarettes.

-You can use my lighter, I offered. He politely took it and said thank you and that was it.

When the night went along it was time to go, we had enough beers and we were already tipsy. I said good bye to my friend and went home.

The next day I woke up with the strange feeling. It must be the hangover I thought. I did my usual routine before work and left home.

I was walking down the road and notice whomever passes by was smiling at me. Am I still sleeping? I thought.

Work was quite. I did what I was supposed to do and before I knew it, day was over. I didn’t have any plan after work so I decided to just go home and relax, have an early night.

I woke up in the middle of the night with the feeling of completeness. It was like, I join the source and I was more than who I was. I got up and went to the bathroom. When I looked at the bathroom mirror, someone else was staring at me back. It was the guy who borrowed my lighter another night. He was me and I was him.

-We met before. I said.
-Yes, I am your connection to the source. He said.
-I don’t understand. Don’t you live in my reality? I asked.
-Not in the way you think. He replied.
-Can I touch you? I said.
-Be patient, Universe is going to work its magic out for us. He said.

I just close my eyes for a second and he was gone. Was I dreaming? It felt so real like as much as this life feels real.
I decided to go back to sleep and forget about it all.

I woke up with shimmering in the morning. I thought it was strange how can I feel cold in the middle of the summer and 40 degrees outside. I look around the room and everything seemed unfamiliar.

I decided to get up but someone just hold my arm and stopped me.

-Where are you going? He asked.

There he was in the flesh lying next to me.

-How??? I said that’s was the only thing could come out of my mouth.

-You asked and it given. He said.

Sort:  

Congratulations @asenaomshanti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57