Not My Finest Hour. Emergency Dental Visit

in #life6 years ago

An Emergency dental visit on Monday removes 2 bottom teeth. OMG.

In this video I'm awaiting extraction of several lower teeth due to painful infection apparently related to plaque building up under the gums.

Getting your teeth professionally cleaned once a year may be able to prevent this although I'm not absolutely certain that was the initial cause.

Not my finest hour. Swollen face and lots of pain. Not my idea of a good time but at least I thought to video myself just before we started! ☺

I'm looking forward to getting this missing teeth thing fixed but it will take some time since I may need to get another removed and overall the financial impact of dental procedures is quite high.

Oh well, I will deal with it but it is emotionally challenging and causes me to want to smile and speak less until I can pay to fix this...

I'm going to do my best to use this as an incentive to work harder at success and try not to let this get me down and depress me...

Sort:  

Excelente post

Thank you!
I appreciate your comment! ☺

Buenas tardes amigo esperando tu próximo post que te ha pasado saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79