7 Day Water Fast – Day 5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

DSC00428.JPG

9:45am. This is day 5 of my water fast. When I weighed myself a few minutes ago my weight was 167.5

I'm sitting here drinking my hot water and in just a few minutes I will take a shower to get ready to leave for work.

Everything is going smoothly but I have been able to rest these last 2 days because of my weekend and I am definitely not looking forward to going back to work today. Oh well...

Last night was rough because my back was hurting again (sacrum area) and I couldn't get comfortable, etc., so I didn't get much sleep. Maybe I got 3 hours of sleep. Not helpful.

My back is feeling okay right now, so that's good.

I am wondering if the periodic discomfort is related to so kind of detoxification of my system. Probably is.

Actually I am feeling much better than I was before starting this fast. There are feelings of discomfort that I was experiencing before this fast that have vanished. I expected they would and that is good.

Also it's certainly very good to be giving my adrenals a rest from being constantly assaulted with caffeine.

I really should do somewhere around 30 days of water fast and not just 7 to achieve maximum results but because I must go to work, I cannot at this time do that. Someday when I have more money, more time, and more leisure, I will do that.

I have not ever done a fast for that extended period of time. I once back in 2001 did a 3 week water fast and it was very beneficial for my health but it was also hard in that I felt so tired.

I was working as a massage therapist at the time in an environment that supported my fasting but it really became difficult for me because of the lack of energy I was experiencing.

While massaging clients on the massage table, I felt that I wanted to climb up on the table and take a nap. That made it hard but it was probably an effect of my body detoxing. I probably should have gone longer on that fast but since I had to continue to work I decided to end it after 21 days.

Also I learned a good lesson when I ended that fast because I did not end it slowly enough. Yes I knew better from all the reading I had done but I thought it would be okay anyway.

It wasn't. I didn't eat very much and it was only some salad at a banquet but it was still too much and my digestive system suffered for a long time after that. You really have to take the idea of breaking a fast slowly and properly, very seriously! :-)

Especially an extended fast. Not such a big deal if you only fast for 1 or 2 days but beyond that be careful...

Okay that's it for now! I better get to the shower and get ready to leave for work.

It should be interesting to see how my experience at work today goes...

Thank you for your interest
& support!
Stay tuned for more updates! :-)

Thanks for checking out my post! :-)
STEEM-LINE.jpe
Dear reader If you enjoyed this posting please UPVOTE/FOLLOW it really helps!
Thank you. :-)

upvote follow resteem.gif

followetc.gif

Sort:  

i like your concept dear???its very help full us

Thank you very much for your comment! :-)
I appreciate your support and wish you a happy day and night. :-)

@as-i-see-it Hope today goes smoothly,big ups to day 5 already. 2 more days to go! Welldone :)

Thank you so much for your support! :-)
I appreciate your comments and attention.
I hope your days and nights are peaceful, happy, and joyful! :-)

Thank you, I am doing very well.

Very busy at the moment, happy and healthy :) one day, I will try a water fast I feel like I need it. Thanks my friend and have a good day :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @as-i-see-it to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42