What is my Most Unforgettable Travel Experience?

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20160507_095157874.jpg

So @cjean wanted to know about my Travel Experiences and which was the most Unforgettable one for me. It is very hard for me to Pick as all of my Experiences were Jam Packed with Fun but I did go for a Short Trip which is Memorable for all the Wrong Reasons.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

So I stay in Siliguri, WestBengal, India and the closest Beach here is a Place called Digha, WestBengal which is around 800-900 Kms away from where I stay. So I and some of my University Batchmates had a Plan going to the Beach for a Good time. We had me and my Friend Suman which I told you Guys about and three other Girls accompanying us.

image.png
Left one is me and the Right One is Suman

So everything was set and we were ready for a 2 Day Trip to Digha. Suman got a one week Leave from his Work and I booked my Train ticket to reach Kolkata. As soon as I stepped foot on the Train it was like the Dominoes of Misfortunes hit us. One of the Girls said some absurd reason and said she wouldn't be able to go to Digha and the rest two Girls took that excuse as an Escape Option and said that if she doesn't go I can't go either which just Pissed me off.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

So with all that anger Bottled up Inside I reached Kolkata and met up with Suman. It would have been all Good but the Girl who left us Hanging just texted us in a cheeky Language that she was enjoying the Cool Breeze on the Beach just to make us feel more Miserable.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

I just had enough and asked Suman to go Home bring his Bike and we will go to Digha but on a Bike. So we went on a Bike Ride to Digha from Kolkata which was about 200 Kms Approx. Since the Girls had to just make us feel miserable we thought why not make them feel the same as well. So the entire Bike Ride we took Pictures and send them to all the Three Girls. At first, they were laughing at us thinking we were just Pranking them until they saw this Picture.

IMG_20160507_095106561.jpg

After we send them this Picture we both switched off our Smartphones and enjoyed the Beach for the entire Time. We didn't give them anything else as we knew that at that moment they must have been Furious at us.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

The Icing on the Cream was when we were Travelling back we Dropped by the Girl's House who canceled the Trip and Gifted her a Coconut.

Man, was she Furious?

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

As I said Before this Trip was Memorable for all the Wrong Reasons.
But we did make the most of it.

Sort:  

Travelling can be fun if its done in company of friends.

You got a 4.30% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @arunava!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Thanks @arunava for sharing your unforgettable travel experience..

Cheers....🍺🍻😊

That beach looks lovely! @arunava

You just inspired my travel plans

This place looks like our sea beach of cox's bazar.
Sea beach is my most favorite place.

It could have been a miserable trip but you made this a funny and memorable trip. It was cool idea to ride on bike and to reach there.

the best thing is that all your trips are always fun and have experiences to tell

the important thing is that you enjoy, although there is always a vij that is preferred

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88