Sort:  

You make a really good point @arunava :O)

Shame is Guilt+ and by that I mean... Shame is Guilt ( I feel bad about having broke the social rules as I see them applying to me ) + the element of being observed.

Very similar, but slightly different.

Shame is a big part of why people aren't open about their issues.

We're told that we have to BE strong...

All of these are about

  • Actions
  • Identity
  • Rules ( social )

i.e. who I am being when do the action of breaking a social rule.

This is what is behind so much of it. :O)

Shame had been a Huge Part of my Life when I was in School. But thankfully I have turned over a new Leaf.

Now I do what I want when I​ want.

There is nothing to be ashamed of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40